Rail Regulator completes restructuring of ORR Board

United Kingdom

The Office of the Rail Regulator (ORR), Tom Winsor, announced on 18th January 2000 that he has completed the restructuring of the Board of the ORR with the appointment of Richard Gillingwater to the Board as a non-executive director.

The membership of the ORR board is now as follows:

Tom Winsor, Rail Regulator

Michael Beswick, Director of Network Regulation

Melanie Leech, Director of Operator Regulation

Paul Plummer, Chief Economist

Keith Webb, Director of Strategy

Professor Stephen Glaister, Non-Executive Director

Peter Warry, Non-Executive Director

Richard Gillingwater, Non-Executive Director

(ORR Press Release OOR/00/02)