Discrimination in Europe - Employers’ Guidelines

United Kingdom

The Employment law teams of the CMS member firms have produced a guide on Discrimination in Europe. The Brochure provides an overview of discrimination laws in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Russia and Switzerland.

Each Country covers:

  1. The scope of its national discrimination laws;
  2. Exemptions and lawful reasons for permitting discrimination;
  3. Employers’ obligations and Employees’ rights;
  4. Legal sanctions for violating discrimination laws; and
  5. Recommendations for business practice.